VOL. 18 May ISSUE YEAR 2017

From Editor's Desk

in Vol. 18 - May Issue - Year 2017
MFN Training has been accepted by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) for over 10 years!
Andrzej Wojtas

Andrzej Wojtas

For the MFN Education Division, it was always vital to be approved by a 3rd party; this, for different reasons. Such an external supervision helps to make sure that the content of such training is periodically checked and if necessary, updated. Furthermore, it is an important reference for anyone that may be considering enrolling in any such courses.

Most of MFN's training is accepted by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). In particular, the shot-peening courses that are offered in three different education levels, those offered in flap peening, as well as the mass finishing courses.

The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Safety Team (FAASTeam) has so far always accepted MFN's request for the renewal of the 8-hour Inspection Authorization (IA) refresher.

The assigned course identification number of the accepted course will remain on the FAA’s active list of accepted IA renewal courses for 24 calendar months unless suspended or removed for some cause. Before the end of the 24 calendar-month period, MFN must provide the Refresher Course with a request for course renewal acceptance in accordance with current guidelines. As a provider of an FAA-accepted training course, MFN must comply with current FAA guidance to remain valid.

This renewal system is one of the reasons why MFN's certificates are also only valid for 24 months.

Doing such refresher courses on a frequent basis helps the especially skilled technicians and engineers of a company reach the standard that may be requested by either internal or external auditors. This is of course all depending on the specifications a company needs to fulfil.

MFN is glad to be able to offer such qualified training content to its customers in the Aviation Industries.

Best Regards
Andrzej Wojtas (Ph.D.), Chief Editor of MFN, E-mail: andrzej@mfn.li

Author: Andrzej Wojtas